The international community should reduce or eliminate the debts of the world's poorest countries.

Currently, in various parts of the world, many poor countries rely on foreign loans from several governments and other institutions. Even though they have obtained foreign loans, some of these poor countries still face economic and financial challenges, particularly in repaying their obligations to creditors. This essay will explain a couple of ideas that support public opinion which is states that the debt of poor countries should be write off or get a haircut with some considerations. The main consideration is humanity, especially in a difficult time such as today all countries should work hand in hand with poor countries because foreign loans are difficult to have a positive effect in the short term in improving their economic and financial condition but increase the burden on them with interest expense to be paid. Moreover, this condition may deteriorate due to the risk of exchange rate volatility where most creditors provide loans in US dollars which have an extremely strong position in the market compared to the rates of currency of poor countries. Another thing that can be taken into consideration is that some of the poor countries in the world mostly have a lot of natural reserves such as oil and other natural commodities but are constrained by infrastructure that they do not have. For this reason, rather than providing loans with a large interest charge, it would be better if creditors support poor countries to manage their natural resources so that they can build up these poor countries in a better direction and break the poverty disparity. In conclusion, those reasons may consider for the creditors to write off or reduce the debt of poor countries although it will have some pros and cons.