Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous younger generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between young and old?

The development of technology can be powerful equipment, and for some reason, young people use it to raise their status in society. Nowadays, young people are more motivated to achieve several goals to be able to lift their position compared to the past young generations. This essay will discuss some reasons why this is happening and how this issue affects their relationship with the elder people. Currently, young people tend to be more aware of technological developments, and they are extremely fast in adapting to the new systems. They have more open opportunities because they already hold postgraduate degrees or even doctoral degrees before 30 years old. Due to this improvement of educational background, there are many digital companies led by youngsters. Another reason is, physically present young people tend to be stronger and faster at work, which most of them only sleep about 4-5 hours a day, so they can be more productive in doing something. Also, they tend to be more creative in generating new ideas to develop a business. Meanwhile, the past youngsters were more focused on their families, but this is not the priority today. On the other hand, changes in the abilities of the youngsters can potentially harm their relationship with elders if these young people do not have good ethics. As we all know that many young people lead companies which some of the employees are older than them. If there is no respect between them, this will affect the productivity of the company. To conclude, young people have an influence, particularly in the technology industry, and the previous generations are starting to fall behind by them. However, they must always respect their elders to maintain harmony between generations.