The international community has asked the public to act immediately to reduce the usage of fuel consumption.

For decades human beings depended on oil in their professional and personal lives. Nevertheless, many problems correlate with oil usage, and some global administrative bodies now demand that citizens minimize petrol usage. In fact, policymakers should reduce petroleum due to pollution and alternative power sources. This first argument connects with cutting oil in the light of resulting pollution. A direct correlation exists between oil and global warming. Consider, how automobiles run on fossil fuels which in turn leads to the emission of carbon dioxide in the air and thus making the planet warm. In addition to the previous points, the reduction of fossil fuels also eliminates water pollution. This is because many a time, when transporting oil over the ocean, these ships may accidentally commit oils spills which leads to contamination of the ocean water. Contamination through global warming and oil spills are just a few such reasons for diminished oil usage. We can surely consider alternate options for power resources. One of them is producing power with the help of wind farms. As these farms use air for producing energy so there is no chance that they will cause any damage to the earth. Another such example can also be taken as solar energy. All in all, wind farms and solar produce enough power with which we can substitute the usage of petroleum. Reducing oil manifests serious controversy, but supportive reasons demand such actions. Wind and solar power eradicates the need for oil and thus solving the problems concerned with pollution.