Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

It is often argued that, those students who take a free year after their secondary studies is it beneficial for scholars to gain some work experience and for travelling. However, i believe that it should be positive effect on children's mind for selecting a new and interested stream and helpful to collect money to pay off their study expenses to become independent. To commence with, in schools mostly students do their home work nd do not know which higher education is beneficial for them. So, if students get a gap year it helpful for them to recognise their interested topics. To explicate it, school life depends on home work assignments project. Tutor busing in giving lectures regarding studies, but does not focus on scholars favourite students as well as which is useful for them to further studies. Proper future studies preparation guides are not provided by schools. If they go for travelling or visit several culture people they develop new interest in studies, that may be useful for pupils to choose best stream for education. For example, a survey was conducted in USA, it showed that 12 out of 15 schools took gap before commencing their studies. Hence, it developed their skills or become aware about their interest. Furthermore, in today's world it has more benefits for scholars to take free year, because higher studies are more expensive these days. So, some people prefer to do some job to collect money for meet with educational expenses. Additionally, that can make scholars independent and fully confident. For instance, international students often take gape year to collect expenses of other year study, it build them even more self independent and does not give trouble to parents for such expenditure. Thus, to do a job in a gap year is useful for childrens before entering into college or university. To conclude that, i believe that gap year is beneficial for students to know about their interest in subjects and aware them to know about importance of work and become an independent.