The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, education or shopping.

A lot of people claim that traffic has become one of the major problems around the world facing us today. A number of people owning cars today are increasing consequently, as a result, people suffer serious traffic issues, also, the danger coming out of it rises. For example, people constantly try to combat the issues like endless stand still, traffic jams, air pollution and worst of it, car accidents. The high demand for a city life, mostly appealing to middle aged people and youngsters, triggered the necessity to move from the villages to the cities. That made cities overcrowded. Traffic problems are mainly due to individuals travelling for work, study or shopping purposes. But the benefit of living in the 21st century is that, all of the reasons listed above, can be done from distance. Nowadays, people with no inconvenience, can work from home, not talking about online learning and shopping opportunities. It’s time-saving, prevents people from not only driving during rush hour, but also getting exhausted experiencing heavy traffic all day long. However, it is incredible though, everyone, would take pleasure in working, studying or shopping online. I strongly believe that this puts face to face communication at risk and therefore, socializing with others reaches a stalemate. All thing considered, I can say that, we should take more steps to avoid these problems and wisely sort out our priorities whether to limit ourselves in unnecessary commuting or not, find alternative ways, or put more emphasis on perfecting public transport.