some people believe that internet users should be able to express any kind of opinion online.

One of the severe problems in our society these days relates to the indiscriminate and misuse of the internet. Many people are against any restriction or limitation to express their opinion, whether from the government or internet company. On the other hand, other people with different points of view believe that there should not be total freedom on the internet and limits should be placed immediately as this can harm society. I particularly agree with the last argument, and In the following paragraphs, I will bring fundamentals to justify my point of view. Firstly, there is a vision that freedom is the central principle of democracy and the most important. Whit this in mind, many people do not accept losing this right in any situation. Nonetheless, the other principle of democracy is that one person's right can not surpass the right of society. With this in mind, people should have conscious that not every opinion can be said or written. Unfortunately, the internet is an easily accessible place, and many lies, illusions, and conspiracies are spreading; unfortunately, some people believe this can bring great harm. A current example of lies or wrong opinions is drinking bleach to prevent Covid, which has caused death for many people in the United States. On the other hand, society has increasingly discussed how free the online space should be and the limits for expressing opinions and facts. So, entities and even people who work in internet companies and social networks have created spaces for discussion and mechanisms to stop lies, fake news, false stories. Television journalism can be an example of seriousness and greater limit. These entities cannot speak their minds, and if they report a wrong fact, some centers demand that the report be redone or posted a note reiterating the error. Of course, this isn't perfect, but it's something better and with a higher limit. To conclude, there must be limits in our society because collective well-being must come first rather than individual well-being. Therefore, every community must find a way to limit what is harmful and release what is good.