the Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society

Many technological advancements revolutionizing the way of mass communication have been invented throughout the last decade, making the life of mankind on earth easy. The data revolution which changed the methods of mass communication had some negative and positive outcomes on the individual's life and society is a long-running dispute. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain why it is both beneficial and drawbacks. There are myriads of benefits to mass communication that had a positive impact on people. First and foremost it enables individuals to share and communicate their ideas with people all around the world. Teaching became easier after the invention of mass communication. Students were able to interact with teachers from different parts of the world getting every perspective of an idea. It also helped in bringing families together. People can chat and video call their relatives without even moving. On the other hand, it is not wrong to say that it had also negative impacts on society. As the growth of mass communication increased the misconception of it also increased, particularly among youngsters. This resulted in their studies, hobbies, personalities, and so on. It is highly argued that this communication led to destroy the foundation of many families. It also affected the routines of people. People started getting lazy and instead of dealing with eye to eye conversation, they started to just schedule it in a mobile call. In conclusion, The information revolution had many positive and negative aspects that changed people's lives, my personal statement is that the benefits of mass communication far outweigh its drawbacks.