Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change

Recently, the phenomenon of changing the ways of communication and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of considering face-to-face connection is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that easy contact can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay. From a social standpoint, the development of technology has changed communication in the last decade and it can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of easy connection, as well as using smartphones and a lot of communication apps, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered increasing the number of phone connections in the last years. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both easy-accessing to others and cutting-edge devices apparently can be seen. Within the realm of psychology, preferring online or distant connections might increase the consequences of losing direct communication. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of hiding the real emotion by messaging could relate to this reality that the demerits of mental problems pertain to the sense of loneliness. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by UCLA University has asserted that there is a strong connection between feeling happy and gathering with friends and families. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of spending quality time with others. To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of traditional ways of communication far outweigh their drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of having an enjoyable time prove the significance of real connections, but also pinpoint near contact implications.