It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past even if it will be expensive to do so with it

There are several monuments of the past in the different countries across the world. Some people believe that it is pertinent to preserve them at any cost, but others disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss why it is important to preserve the historical buildings. To begin with, monuments can be a great attraction for tourists and it can generate revenues. These buildings may be of interest to different people in different countries for different reasons and they come to see them. For example, people from different corners of the world come to see the pyramids of Egypt and it is a great source of revenue for Egypt economy. Thus, it is important that these marvellous structures are kept safe. Secondly, the old buildings tell many things about the past and history can also be understood better by the people. The designs of these buildings can tell how people used to live in the past and several things can be understood by visiting these places. For instance, the living style of Gandhara civilizations can be understood by visiting places such as Taxila and Swat, where there are several remains of Gandhara civilization. Therefore, for the understanding of history it is pertinent that these monuments are properly taken care of. In conclusion, it is of utmost importance that historical buildings are preserved as it can promote tourism and give a better idea of history. In my opinion, the past monuments should be preserved at any cost.