Nowadays television has become an essential part of life It is a medium for disseminating news and information and for some it acts as a companion What is your opinion about this

Invention of television has brought a significant change in peoples' life in the last century. While some people argue that television is a major source of information and news for people these days and for some people it is a partner as well, while others disagree with this argument. This essay will discuss how this notion is correct. To begin with, the television is the most used appliance in our daily lives. Majority of the information or news we get is from the television as people spend more time on it. For instant, at family gatherings such as on regular basis or on special occasions they prefer to watch something together, which may include a movie, documentary or news. Therefore, it is the most common source of information. Secondly, television can help in overcoming loneliness. People who tend to stay indoor or are away from their families may feel lonely but with the use of television they can overcome these feelings. For example, while I was living away from my family on my first job, I used to spend long hours watching TV and it would divert my negative thoughts. Thus, it can play a role of companion as well. In conclusion, TV has become a major source of information for us as well as it acts as a companion in some cases. In my opinion, the television plays an important part in our lives