In this contemporary world, reading gives us endless knowledge, enlightens and helps in holistic development. Nowadays learning e-books are trendy rather than printed books. This essay will highlight my view that the merits of digibooks outweigh its demerits.

Firstly, books are the exceptional companion which are virtuous for the overall well-being. Technological advancements enable the readers to put forward online books rather than bounded ones as they don’t require more space. In addition, eBooks are more flexible as the font size can be enlarged to make reading more pleasurable. Furthermore, marking, saving and searching can be done easily before, during or after you read which are quite impossible with traditional books. It is a boon for the IELTS students to access a plethora of ebooks during their training period to excel in all the four skills. Secondly, Digibooks bring the whole world into our pockets. One of the main reasons is that electronic books can be accessed at any time, anywhere, even using smartphones. Moreover, they are eco-friendly and will never be spoiled by insects. On the other hand, academic books will turn yellow and crinkly. For instance, the pandemic urged the folks for a major access to ebooks to utilize their time productively. Digibooks are significantly popular among the youngsters as they are tech-savvy. But Reading e-books harm people’s eyes, elderly people are unable to access and are prone to virus attack. On the contrary, traditional books increase memory retention and stay focussed. Even the US doctors have warned that curling up an ebook under the duvet will affect the health and sleep in the long run. However, I firmly believe that the benefits of reading e-books convincingly outweigh the drawbacks of it. By and large, despite the demerits, digibooks appeal to the readers in enhancing their knowledge.