The Importance of Vocabulary Notebook

New words is one of important factors can help learners improve their English. And I strongly agree with the view that any students should keep a vocabulary notebook because of certain uses. Firstly, let take a look at how to use a vocabulary notebook effectively. According to my own experience, I belive that learners should only take note from five to ten new words a day. The number of new words every day we need to learn is not important, the essential thing is that learners should try to maintain the habit of taking notes because it will bring some certain effects. By taking notes vocabulary everyday, they can improve a lot of skills such as pronunciation, collocation, etc. Furthermore, they can also expand their vocabulary more and more abundant. “To kill two birds with one stone” – With one way is take note vocabulary but learners have a chance to practice lots of skill. However, there is a problem worth noting that we should only take notes of common vocabulary to be able to apply directly to situations in daily life. Therefore, although having a vocabulary notebook is really important but we should study and take notes new words selectively for the best effect. Another benenit to consider is ability to remember new words. In fact, each learner has a different memory capacity. Thus, writing down new words in a notebook is also a method to help them improve their memorization. I used to learn vocabulary by taking note so I find this is the best way to remember it for a long time. Besides, after writing new words, we should read and re-read them many times to practice pronunciation and memorization effectively. In conclusion, I firmly believe that leaners should have a new words notebook due to some benefits. If your students are having problems with learning a new language, taking note vocabulary will be one of the most important factors and the best way to improve their skills.