The importance of video games

Video games have entered the lives of people in a powerful way and have had a greater impact on the lifestyle of children. Before video games, children used to go outside and play with each other and learn about the world and about themselves. However, children now prefer to stay inside their rooms and play video games with their friends. Playing video games is not such a terrible thing as some people think. Playing video games has a couple of useful benefits for children because some of these benefits cannot be learned in school. Video games have some extremely good effects, for instance, improve reflexes, improve problem-solving skills and learning teamwork which can make their life easier. Many families strongly believe that video games are pointless and purposeless, thus, are trying to restrict the amount of time played or stop their children from playing them altogether. Making them completely stop playing is not a good thing, but limiting their time playing games is good so they can focus on other important tasks. However, video games can improve some utilitarian abilities for humans, which can make a huge difference in their nature and their entire life. Video games can improve reflexes and decision making, which include speeding up reaction time and the ability to do multitasking at the same time. Action video games or the games that require quick responses are developing the player's brain to be better at responding quickly and easily. For example, when someone plays lots of action video games and he faces a problem that needs a quick response like being in traffic and need to stop suddenly due to a car accident, he will observe the situation and will treat it with a higher efficiency than the other drivers because his mind has encountered with problems requiring faster response than this situation. Playing video games can improve problem-solving skills, for that, they see a problem from a different perspective and choose the best solution. Some people say that video games do not increase the ability to solve problems. They support their claim by saying that when someone plays video games and faces some challenges he deals with the challenges and think of a solution for the challenge because he is just smart or he gets used to the game when he plays more and more until he understands how it works and recognizes the problem and how to solve it. Although they have good points, the points are not true, because when the brain faces many issues in the game and try to deal with it and solve it that means the player is learning new ways to solve the problem. Players will not solve some problems with their point of view, they need other players point of view to accomplish the mission. Therefore, problem-solving is considered an effective skill in life. Moreover, video games can increase the ability to analyze the situation which makes the child able to analyze better, and more rationally. Video games increase the ability of problem-solving skills by making professional players against many kinds of challenges inside the game. These Challenges make the players do their best and try hard to challenge themselves before the game. Teamwork is an important skill that people can gain from the education system. This skill can help them be a part of many groups and actively support one another. People say that video games cause players to be extremely rude to each other and unsupportive to one another. This is the opposite of teamwork and that does not help them at all, on the contrary, their behavior gets worse and worse. However, some players become really cooperative and supportive, they work hard and do their best to win the game. The good thing is that some games place the player with a different group each time he plays, it does not put him with the same team he played with before which gives the perfect chance to improve his social skills like being able to help the team and communicate with them and trying to plan with his teammates. Also, video games are a good chance not only for learning teamwork skills but it is also a perfect opportunity to improve the leading skills because when a player fails in the game because his commands to his team, he does not lose anything in the real life, and he can try again with a new team. On the other hand, in real life, when someone fails his team he will be embarrassed and feel bad. Not only for his loss but also for his team, In conclusion, video games have multiple useful skills which can impact positively on the players’ lives and their career. It can improve their reflexes when they play action video games or any games require a fast response, and it will increase their ability of decision making quickly and correctly. Also, It will improve their ability for problem-solving by playing strategies and puzzle games, that will help them to deal with different kinds of problems and trying to fix it easily and normally. Most importantly, They will learn how to be an effective member of the team, and how to help and support them. Trying to train their leading skills while playing is a good thing to do. Video games are good for children.