Some people say that reading is something which parents should encourage in children at home. Others, believe governments and schools have a responsibility to motivate students to read more.

It is believed that parents should encourage their children to read at home. However, others opinion that governments and schools have responsibility to motivate students to read more. In my opinion, both family and government should promote children to read, but not means forced them to do so. To begin with, reading has many advantages for children, it helps them develop their thinking skills, makes them more creative and also expands their vocabulary. For example, novels, books, magazines or news all provide them with a wealth of information about human life as well as natural world and improve their vocabulary. Therfore, parents should teach their children the habit of reading from a young age from reading books, telling stories to them and assisting them in finding the right book category for them. On the other hand, the government and schools also should celebrate reading activities or reading sessions to inspire them. Also, they can organize book research competition to get them inspired and excited about reading. Inshort, reading is essential for children and both families and schools should encourage them, but it is also important for children to find their own sources of inspiration.