The Importance of Learning English

The importance of learning English is shown through 4 reasons. First of all, English is the most commonly spoken language in the world. Nowadays English is a language spoken by many countries, considered a global language. Therefore, all countries put English into the curriculum of students. Second, studying English can help you get a job. If you want in the future you have a good job with a high salary, you must learn English. Many companies and corporations now also require certificates such as IELTS, SAT, TOEFL, . . . Finally, english gives you access to multiple cultures and traveling is a lot easier with a good knowledge of English. When learning English, you will learn about the cultures of English-speaking countries such as Australia, the US, the UK, to help you expand your culture. Morever, good knowledge of English will allow you to access films, music and literature from hundreds of countries around the globe. When you go abroad, you can easily book a room, and go explore tourist attractions without needing a guide or interpreter. To sum up, the importance of learning English is reflected in the four reasons above.