The impact of polluted water in our environment

Many men and women that fight for a better environment are worried about how polluted our rivers, lakes and seas are. This problem that affects the whole world is caused mainly because of the way people want to develop their countries and also because the society lacks of proper information on how dangerous the situation is and how to address the matter properly. First of all, in my point of view, one of the major sources of pollution on earth is the so called country development, which is something desired by all governments around the world. It is virtually impossible to develop a country without hurting the forests or the sea. For example, in order to built a big industry or a nuclear plant, probably thousands of trees will have to be cut off; animals also will be affected, as well as the water resources with the damage caused. The second reason why our world is dying is that we, humans, do not understand how critical this situation is, or maybe we do not want to believe so. There must have more education in terms of environment in school, colleges and universities. This is important, because the earlier we learn about how to save our land, the better. Besides the causes, it is also vital to talk about the effect of an endangered environment. Many scientists say that the quality of our water has impact not only in the sealife, but also in the humans' lives. For instance, in the past, there were inumerous oil spills on the sea which killed or thretened hundreds of animals, like birds, fishes and reptiles. However, the issue also has negative impact in our lives, because we depend on the water of the ocean and lakes to survive. Just to give an example, many workers depend on the fishing and without catching these animals they cannot earn money to survive. In conclusion, the water of our planet is in danger and that is happening for many reasons, mostly because of the human behaviour and greedy. It is time to understand that we and millions of species need a healthy environment to live and only education and understanding will help us to solve the problem.