Nowadays people get married and have children after the age of 30. Why does this happen? What are some negative impacts of this development?

These days, people are mostly getting married after the age of 30. As far as I am concerned, there has been a highly problematic issue and this raises the question related to its sources and consequences. Therefore, some major causes and effects will be addressed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, two main reasons are causing the issue of getting married late. First of all, more women than ever are following their passions and even becoming the breadwinners of the household. Many of the career ambitions and positions require extensive travel and long work hours, so women give themselves permission to focus on building themselves in their current profession, and postponing marriage and raising a family for later in life. In addition, both men and women understand that financial stability is especially important for a happy marriage. Because when getting married, having a separate home and having children is inevitable. Therefore, stable finances will help couples have an easier life and take care of their children more fully. However, the negative aspect is more dangerous. One of the biggest problems that ladies face after getting married at an advanced age is the risk of infertility. This is a very common scenario among the working women who are highly ambitious and want to be successful in their lives. In conclusion, though the positive side of marrying late is certainly evident, the negative impacts are more alarming and therefore they cannot be ignored. I strongly believe that such developments are negative for society. Therefore, governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of getting married early to avoid this situation.