Physicians have opined that peoples exercising are below average, nowadays. This can be because of extended working hours and busy lifestyle that involves sedentary activities, but there are also remedies. This essay will elaborate on both the causes and the likely solutions.

Recently, there is increase in working period whether secularly or otherwise. This is due to the increased responsibility of trying to make le ends meet. In other to be capable of footing the financial needs of an individual or a family, people are rubbed off valuable time required to engage in meaningful and adequate body fitness and workout necessary for well-being. Furthermore, the availability of social media and the internet has made spending countless time while at same position less boring, as such, relegating sporting activities to the background. The solutions are not far fetched, so can be implemented easily. The government should swing into action by organising awareness programs to promote healthy lifestyle and provide handy information to its citizens on the value of exercising too the proper degree. Also, there could be a significant increase in the cost of transportation especially for short distances. This will encourage people to trek or cycle instead of using a cab, or motorcycles. Bicycles could also be made affordable too, to make people get involved in cycling which is a form of physical training too. Thirdly, laws should be made to mandate employees to have periods of body training as part of work packages, maybe during break time or after working hours. In conclusion, exercising is paramount for optimal health and necessary actions need to be put in place to make everyone get enough. This will result to a healthy and happier society.