The woman`s place is in the kitchen.

It has been considered for centuries that its the duty of wife to cook dinner and look after the children. However, this situation tends to change significantly as in today`s world spouses strive to share household chores evenly. Moreover, since women received a right to participate in the labour market they have become the integral part of the labour force. So I definitely disagree with the given statement. First of all, the society of developed countries seeks to the equity between men and women. This tendency is also relevant to the sphere of domestic responsibilities as most of the duties are allocated equally between male and female halves of the family. Such a change is strictly connected with the growing role of woman's income in household's budget. However, the situation is still very far from the perfectly egalitarian construction of the family as it is shown in numerous researches, for example, Radaev's one that is devoted to spouses' patterns of domestic labour distribution. Even though, the stage of affairs gradually undergo considerable changes and men start to participate in the upbringing of children or in cleaning the house as well. Secondly, women play a pivotal role in economical development and country's prosperity nowadays. For example, they contribute to this welfare working as teachers bringing up future generations so as these children become more educated and socialized. Moreover, there are many of females who literally save people's life and provide their security performing the jobs of doctors or being flight attendants. Some of them successfully govern countries for years and alter lives of citizens to the better. For instance, Angela Merkel is a chancellor of Germany for more than 10 years and she is reelected every time due to her professionalism and the ability to build strong bonds with neighboring countries. To conclude, I strongly recommend that for the betterment of the society, all the stakeholders must enjoy equal rights. Thus, in a model community everyone has a role irrespective of the sex.