The illustration indicates different stages of the development of tourist resorts. As can be seen from the process, hotels construction may usher in jobs opportunities, enhance the demand of local businesses and taxations as well.

The illustration indicates different stages of the development of tourist resorts. As can be seen from the process, hotels construction may usher in jobs opportunities, enhance the demand of local businesses and taxations as well. At first, the erection of newly-built hotels may create large jobs opportunities for workers directly in the hotels. The same effect is that it can meet the demand of local businesses in applying services and it also attracts other enterprises to invest in the area. Earnings of staff in the resort system and indirect employees can rise the taxations of the whole area. This large amount of money contributes to the refurbishment of facilities, amenities and enhances a better image for resorts. Subsequently, when the tourist attraction gains more reputation, they will have more chances in achieving higher profit and this may also lead to the re-investment for the destination. On the one hand, leakage of money may appear while the re-establishment and re-construction of hotels happen. In conclusion, the construction of hotel systems generates two-way consequences that contribute to the improvement in various aspects and the flourishing of the local area.