The illustration enumerates the steps in witch power is produced in the Hydroelectric power station from Flow of water in daytime and pumps the water up the dam in nighttime to iterate this process in the next day.

The illustration enumerates the steps in which power is produced at the Hydroelectric power station from Flow of water in daytime and pumps the water up the dam in the nighttime to iterate this process in the next day. The daily process starts from opening the bottom of the dam to release the water downward through the generator turbines. Fast rolling wings create electricity, which is led through the power lines to the national grid. Water will be settled in the low-level reservoir, then at the end of the production. But the nighttime process is exactly backward compared to the daytime with some electricity consumption instead. Water is pumped up the dam with the same generator, but turning inverse. Water then reserves behind the dam which is closed at nights to fill up the dam. With more coming through the river merge with the recycled, there will be enough high-level water in the next morning for the production process.