The idea that is it a good approach to te

The idea that is it a good approach to teach youngsters history through tours to museums or better to use other instruments for it remains the source of controversy. While some individuals believe that there should other ways to learn history, I would agree with the first opinion. To begin with, schoolchildren got used to studying various subjects reading books, and attending lectures. If studying materials are good enough and there are talented teachers at schools, it will bring excellent results in knowledge. However, using only this variant of learning, young people usually have lack visualization, which can help to memorize facts. Moreover, history lessons may be boring which makes the process of learning more complicated. Therefore, in my opinion, the modern model of education, which includes only lectures and reading materials, cannot provide complete knowledge of history. On the other, historical exhibitions in museums will show pupils visual examples of events in the past and, in turn, will give an opportunity for better understanding history. When adolescents regularly visit exhibitions, they boost their knowledge about the lifestyle of ancestors and learn not only particular dates and names of renowned figures but also understand the whole importance of previous occasions and how did they influence humanity. This is why I opine, that visiting museums should be an integral part of the syllabus. To recapitulate, despite the importance of history classes and books, tours to museums as a part of the education process can help pupils better memorize the material and increase their understanding of history and its importance.