The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one

A person should never stop learning, thus “Learning is Earning”. Steve Jobs once said “Learning is constant as there’s always something new to learn”. But this is just an element of gaining knowledge, the main reason for getting more than one employment is inflation. Therefore people are now getting more influenced towards acquiring more than a single occupation. Money is not everything, it is the only thing because surviving life without money at this time is like surviving without water. Let’s understand with an example, if you are going out for a walk which requires no investment but the t-shirt, track pants or shorts and shoes you are wearing are all sportswear. If you are more of a health conscious person then you would require a fitness watch which costs more than your whole outfit. Likewise you might need some anti-vitamin, fish-oil tablets which keeps your health in good shape. Now as you have seen that just for walking you need various kinds of investments thus people getting more than one occupation is justified. Moreover if someone wants to perform an activity he would require skills and education about that activity. As development or upgrading occurs everyday, users also have to remain updated. So education is a never-ending process throughout your life. On the other hand as we know no one or nothing is perfect in this work, there are some demerits of working in more than one position: You will not get free time You will be restless Your health might get affected due to too much work Your quality of work may decrease due to restlessness In conclusion I would like to say that if you can manage the work without affecting your health then you are ready, otherwise with one job a penny saved is a penny earring.