The idea of children's pet ownership is a debate the first side of which advises that doing so had better be generalized to every single child no matter what his or her situation is; however, the second side insists on considering the factors required for children.

The idea of children's pet ownership is a debate the first side of which advises that doing so had better be generalized to every single child no matter what his or her situation is; however, the second side insists on considering the factors required for children. While the latter seems to be more logical, both points of view will be discussed as follows. Those who support the notion of introducing terms and conditions associated with children's pet keeping cite that this depends on a number of factors two of the most important which could be counted as child's health status as well as age. This means that the younger the pet owner is, the more vulnerable he or she would be to the shared diseases between humans and animals. The contagious health disorders are more likely to be transmitted to young-aged animal keepers. It is true that such health-related issues, thanks to cutting-edge medical know-how, could be ameliorated in some cases. Despite this, they would mostly bring about chronic ailments an example which is asthma, in the long run posing a dire threat to the well-being. This, hence, makes it clear why not all children ought to take care of domestic animals. Overall, with respect to the controversy over whether it is advisable that children, regardless of any restrictions, possess pets or not, the former seems to be debunked due to the possibility of not only exerting social isolation but also endangering children's health if their age is not taken into consideration as an indispensable element.