In the future it seem it would be difficult to live on Earth some people think more money should be spent researching on other planets to leave such as mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that considering earth's current environment will be impossible to survive on earth after several years, thus more amount of money should be invested on research on planets like mars. This essay will disagree with this view because the cost of the research can be utilised in creating better environment on earth and it will be beneficial for upper class only as lower caste cannot be afford it. The main reason to think about before spending money on such research is that the amount of money can be used to make the earth inhabitat again over consumption of fossil fuels and pollution are the major sources that are leading to the disastrous outcome, Which can be resolved by finding alternative and more natural energy source along with planning to cut down pollution via investing money on such projects. For example, paris is spending millions of Euros to create eco friendly city by planting more trees and using bicycle lanes in an attempt to generate less CO2 emission. If all the countries unite to rebuild the earth's environment then there will be no need for further research on other planets. wealthy people can easily afford to pay for such transition from our planet to another leaving behind poor class to suffer. Society disparity will not unable millions of people to escape from the polluted environment of the earth. For example, elon musk has already started a project called spaceX with the aim to colonize Mars. In this project 19. 3 million people have been registered so far all of them belongs to affluent class while some people starve to death due to lack of money. It is not wise to spend tons of Fortune on such expenses. In conclusion, the unformattable price of the research on other planets for colonization will only benefit to rich people. Thus, money should better used to make the earth sustainable.