The harmful effects of pesticides

In recent years, the development of science has brought many benefits to people. However, every development has a good side and a bad side. If we overuse it, it will cause a lot of damage. Pesticides are a good example that this drug still has a lot of shortcomings that need scientists' attention and further research. This essay will demonstrate the harmful effects that pesticides have on humans. To begin, one of the negative aspects of pesticides is their impact and harm on the environment. The use of this drug is becoming increasingly popular in the agricultural industry, making the water, air, and soil environment increasingly polluted. The reason is that farmers need to use pesticides to protect crop crops, especially in Vietnam. Buying and spraying pesticides is indispensable for a country that is strong in agriculture, but mostly they are not well understood nor aware that compounds can bioaccumulate and reach toxic thresholds and that the use of pesticides will result in loss of biodiversity and ecological systems. Furthermore, another major harm that pesticides cause is the effect of the drug on human health. Humans are directly exposed to pesticides through occupation, agriculture, housework, or not directly through food. They can enter the human body. Continuous exposure to pesticides has resulted in various diseases in humans, including carcinogenicity, neurotoxicity, fertility, metabolism, and human development. If we breathe in pesticides, it can cause many serious problems for human health. The rapid absorption of pesticide vapors and particles during spraying limits the ability to breathe. Purposeful or accidental use by humans causes dangerous poisoning. In addition, it is possible for us to take the wrong dose of medicine due to the wrong brand of medicine bottle after switching the medicine to another bottle. In a few cases, people have been poisoned by the ingestion of pesticides for the purpose of suicide. After taking the drug, the drug enters the body, goes to the digestive tract through the intestinal system. Immediately, they disperse throughout the body through the bloodstream and are toxic to humans. To sum up, pesticides are the development of science to keep plants away from pests and diseases, but they also have many negative sides, such as effects on the environment and health. Those who work in the agricultural industry should learn to be careful and limit the use of pesticides to avoid the unfortunate harm that these drugs cause.