Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems.

It is sometime argued that developing roads and motorways is much more important and should be spent on more than that of public transport systems. Personally, I think both of them shoud be equally focused on due to their own benefits. First of all, the better the quality of roadway is, the less traffic jams it happens. It means no holes will be on the roads anymore and the transportation will be smoother, which help people be on schedule and human life be more convenient, especially during rush hour. In addition, when building wider roads and more motorways, there will be more space for all vehicles and population will be able to advoid subway accidents as much as possible. Likewise, it will contribute to reducing pressure on roads. For example, there was many subway accidents in Vietnam in the past when local population run into each other when participating in trasportation. Currently, the situation seems to be better when many roadways have been rebuilt with higher quality. On the other hand, better public transport systems have their own negative effects on human society. It can be denied that public transport plays a vital role in reducing polutions and is friendly with environment than other vehicles. Therefore, investing on public transport systems will devote to improving air quality and be better for human health. Furthermore, it will be much convenient for people who do not have private vehicles like car, motorbike, . . so it seems to be worthy developing public transport systems. In general, either road ways or public transport systems play their own role in human life and they are all essential. People should invest equally on both of them