The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Indian modern era with vast progress in technology, there is also increase in the standard of lifestyle. Today online purchasing skyrocket, which leads to the shutdown of the local business in upcoming years. This essay will highlight that a modern trends overcome the traditional way of shopping. So, I agree with the statement that these advancements leads to the downfall of the traditional shopping. On the first hand, many mobile application today provide platform to the civilians to buy a variety of things which are less costly and in huge number. Secondly, these sites encourage people for buying stuff on heavy discount on account of special occasions. Door to door delivery is a major outcome that seeks attention of the buyers. In recent survey conducted by the government of the UK more than 90% of the natives rely on such methodology. On the contrary, when we have to return or exchange items, one have to wait for another 10 to 15 days which is a drawback. In this society where major portion belongs to mediocre family, they have a choice that stable only to town market. Moreover, bargaining is another factor which is not in case of online shopping. In a study carried out by Indian government number of frauds approximately 30 to 40% directly link to the digital market. To conclude the modernisation adopted by society relates to their high standard of living which in turn are totally change their way of living. Although in future shopping done on digital market has become trend it also have adverse effect on the shopkeepers.