Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. with this statement.

State should allocate more funding to railway lines instead of building new highways. This essay agrees with this statement because trains are environmentally friendly and benefit a greater number of people. First and foremost, Locomotives tend to be less harmful to the environment than cars. Aside from walking or biking, taking the train is the most environmentally friendly way of traveling. In fact, compared to cars and airplanes, trains emit approximately seventy percent less carbon. In terms of energy consumption, use of space, and noise levels, trains are far more sustainable too. The greenhouse effect of gas emissions per kilometer on railway transport is undoubtedly less than cars. On the other hand, investing in a modern train system will mean that people can get around a country faster. the extension of the railway to cater to larger areas of any city considerably helps in solving the problem of traffic jams on the roads. In addition, most modern trains are operated by electricity; thus they do not cause pollution in comparison to motor vehicles. For instance, according to the statistics published in Egypt, construction of new railway line in Cair, decreased the number of traffic jams by 20%. Lastly, travelling by train saves time for the passengers since they are faster than cars and buses. In conclusion, the State should divert more funds to railway systems and spend less on road transportation as this will improve journey times and also be less harmful to the environment.