In many countries, people are not taking care of their elderly relatives but seeking help of professionals to look after them. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Old age people are the chief of the family and the home is driven by them. However, in a number of nations, elder’s care is not taken by their family members, therefore some specialist persons are hired to care them. I consider it a negative thing because offspring are the people who are responsible to provide care for their parents and grandparents and I will describe my view in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, old age people are not able to do work or earn money and so, their children should take for them as they become weak by aging. Moreover, some old age or retired persons, can financially support their family by providing pensions. If elder people are sent to old age homes then their connections with their grandchildren would not be built because of which the children will have devoid of grandparent’s love. In addition to it, old age people have lots of experiences of life which can be shared with their upcoming generation by self caring them. Furthermore, most of the time old people get ill and they are not treated properly by doctors and their professional care taker because they need emotional attachment at that time which only can be given by their family members. Apart from it, in this workaholic era every person is working outside the home and so, elders can look at home and the children after them. To conclude, every individual is nourished by their parents and therefore they are responsible for taking care of their parents when they get old.