At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that currently in some countries, the number of younger adults is comparatively more than the number of the elderly. In my opinion, although this current situation benefits society more, irrespective of some drawbacks but in this essay, I will explore both sides of this circumstance. On one hand, possessing more population of young people compared to the older ones seems to be a reward to society and government. In fact, the more number of fresher and more energetic groups, the faster and easier development and progress will occur. In other words, when a large population includes young people the rate of society's productivity and efficiency would increase, and contrary the rate of purely consumerism would decline. Since it is obvious that the elderly play a role as consumers with high expenditure for a state, like the cost of eating, healthcare, citizenship, etc. As a result, the large population of them is not likely for the good of the government. On the other hand, the high population of young adults can spell some problems to societies. One of them relates to employment. Indeed, it is common to face high rates of unemployment in this case especially in developing countries. That is to say, countries with a limited capacity for hiring would not fulfill the requests of potential job seekers. Thus, not only would this problem be to the detriment of society itself but also the unemployed people will have trouble for a living. while this problem does not include the elderly and their population would not affect this aspect. In conclusion, the great population of young people in countries despite some disadvantages like unemployment could be beneficial, as it can bring about more and faster development for the society.