The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

It is often argued that the continuous popularity of purchasing products online will eventually cause the closure of all stores in cities. I completely agree with this view because online shopping is cheaper and more convenient. Online stores always offer cheaper products in comparison to conventional stores for two reasons. Firstly, they do not need to buy or rent premises for their businesses, which can help them save a significant amount of money. Similarly, by not hiring salespeople, online shops save some other extra money. These two factors enable them to provide their products with a price that local stores cannot compete with at all. A recent survey by Amazon, which is the biggest online store in the world, concluded that the prime reason that their customers choose their website to shop from is the fact that they sell their items cheaper than anywhere else. Another point to consider is that shopping online is much more convenient than shopping from stores. Online shoppers do not have to go to their local stores or usually crowded department stores to do their shoppings. Instead, they could choose the most affordable items from an infinitive variety of options that online shops offer and get them delivered at the touch of a button, from the comfort of their own home. This great convenience is the main reason that I do all my shoppings, even my daily groceries online. In conclusion, I believe that traditional brick and mortar stores will be completely disappeared in the near future since they will not be able to compete with online stores because they enable customers to buy cheaper products more conveniently.