In many countries, very few young people read newspaper or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is a fact that in various countries young generation do not read newspapers and watch the news in TV. While there are some reasons that indicate this problem, I believe giving advising to young generation will solve it this problem. Nowdays, reading newspaper and watching TV are not become enough attractive to young generations. One reason is, improvement of technology. The young generation can easily access on internet and they can follow the news in a short time. They do not need to spend their an extra time on reading newspaper or watching TV. Another reason is that, young generation is more busy with their work or education compare the past times, That mean's earning money and work diciplines are prerequisite for them. Especially, the people whose live in metropolitan have not quite enough time even for eat their meal. So, we cannot expect them take their time for following news on TV or newspapers. To the best of my knowledge, with some minor changes and advices can encourage young generations to follow news on TV or read newspaper. Firstly, the important of reading newspapers should teach in schools. Teachers should explain that, following news by reading newspaper not only improve their knowledge it would also make them peaceful. For instance, the technological device has radiation, and following news on internet more than 30 miniutes will distrupt eyes. However, reading newspaper makes people feel themselves in peace. Secondly, the employers have to make gap hour in office for following news on TV or newspapers. Employees cannot spend their daily routine as a rush hour so, the main duty here falls to the employers that organize a propriate schedule to employees. In conclusion, while young generation do not follow news on TV and newspapers, I believe with some minor revisions that I mentioned above will solve that problem.