the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping is one of the most recently developed trends in todays world. Due to the convenience and comfort attached with the concept of on door delivery, it has “spread like the fire in the forest”. As we know each coin has two sides, thus online shopping also has both pros and cons. The concept of online shopping has existed ever since the very early age, the only difference was that the range of commodities was very limited. And now there are no commodities or facilities that are not available online and at your door step. The availability of the services has proved to be a blessing in disguise for many, who have medical issues, old age, or are incapable to going out due to other reasons. However, nowadays, it has become a preferred way of shopping, where everyone is ordering things from the online stores. The disadvantages of online shopping is that we do not always know the quality of the product that we are receiving. In other word the reliability of the product is reduced. Also, the social interaction is reduced to a great extent. We cannot choose from a variety of products. As has been observed, the online spree has a range of advantages and very few disadvantages that could be corrected with minimal efforts. Therefore, it is likely that the business of the shopkeepers will be negatively affected. The hassles of travelling and going to stores. There is also the scope of discounting that increases in the online platform because there is direct dealer and buyer being linked. Thus I strongly believe that will be considerable decline in the business of shopkeepers due to online shopping.