The noise levels have impacted the quality of our life, what are the causes of this problem and what should be done to solve it.

Noise pollution is one of the hazardous pollutions in the world. The noise is measured in decibels. The noise levels in the urban areas are very high compared with the countryside. In this essay, I will explain about the causes of noise pollution and the prevention measures. The noise pollution is caused from the automobiles, factories and outdoor events. Specifically, some of the industries are releasing the huge amount of noise pollution. This pollution mainly creates the health problems to the people such as headache and ear problems. According to the world health organization defines that, if the noise level range is over 65 decibels it is latter as noise pollution. These noise levels varies based on the areas such as residential zone, hospital areas and school zones rely on the day and night time. The noise levels in the school zones during the day time should be 30 decibels. Recent survey shows that, India listed the second place in the noise pollution worldwide. To prevent this noise pollution, the state and central governments released the guidelines of noise levels of the particular areas. Especially, in India the central government pass the orders to the local governments to monitor the noise levels once in a month in the industrial areas in order to control the pollution. One of the best solutions is that, industries should be located in the remote places to protect the people. Human ear bears the noise level of 50 decibels. In my opinion, to reduce the noise pollution people must follow the government rules. It not only decreases the noise pollution but also reduces the air pollution caused from the industries and vehicles.