Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Primary cities around the world are continuously increasing because of the massive increase in population. Due to the growing of the population there is a huge changes are occurred in the environment around the globe. In this essay I will explain about the causes of this growth and preventive measures. Over the few decades the population is increasing. This increasing of the population leads to the changes in the people’s lifestyle and creates the environmental problems. Some of the people they are migrating from country side areas to the urban areas due to the various reasons. While, in the cities people needs accommodation to live. However, the major problem is lack of land in the urban areas. So, people’s are cutting the trees for their living and it leads to deforestation. Moreover, in the urban areas the pollution levels reaches to an alarming rate. In most of the cities people usually prefer their own transport than the public transport. Due to this pollution in the air it mainly causes severe health problems such as migraine, respiratory problems and lung infections. The main reason for the growing of major cities are unemployment and lack of opportunities in the rural areas. To control this problem the government should provide necessary job opportunities in the rural areas and they have to provide adequate facilities in the countryside. Furthermore, government need to implement the one child policy then only the problem might be resolved otherwise it won’t be possible. According to recent survey shows that India listed in the one of the major population countries compared with the remaining countries. Finally, in my opinion it is not only the responsibility of the government but also the people. Both should equally protect their environment in order to give a safe and healthy environment to the future generations.