The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Nowadays, shopping trends have changed dramatically with the advent of e-commerce. In this regard, some people believe that local shops and stores in the urban areas of the city may get forced to shutdown. However, I totally disagree and assure that physical stores will always have its place in the city Streets, and this essay will give in detail the reasons that support this point of view. Doubtless, online shopping is a time-saving process especially in this hectic world. The avalibilty of online shopping websites, made people shop all their daily needs from groceries to clothes and household items with only one push of a button. In addition, you will always have the chance to compare between the item's prices. For instance, have you ever thought why Amazon is one of the most famous shopping websites world wild? it's because it has collaborated with a plethora of stores, also it has launched its own drones to provide a faster delivery method. Because of these reasons closing the local stores is predicted. On the other hand, there is a lack of trust that people have for online stores even though these stores provide a variety of of products still people are skeptical for the quality provided by them. A paper research by the Times magazine confirms this opinion, as 60% of the particepnts reported their bad experience in e-shopping. Another reason to take into consideration is that there are a lot of people who enjoy shopping as a leisure activity, mainly women, who have an obsession with shopping. In other words, such people only want to go to malls for the sake of pursuing, in order to satisfy themselves. For these points, I don't think that the trend of in-store will become ignored. To conclude, although online shopping is at an upswing these days, retail stores will not be affected by it, and will still have its own atmosphere.