Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, along with the development of technology, natural oil and gas are becoming the essential role for human. Hence, the needs of them are increasing day by day. So finding new sources from remote is extremely necessary. However, is this really a wise choice? On the one hand, looking for more natural sources can improve a serious problem that shortage of oil and gas. As we know, an increasing number of babies born around the globe and the requirements of gas is becoming much greater for taking shower and cooking. It is universally acknowledged that people take cold bath or eat raw food, which would cause a large number of human illnesses. With respect to finding new sources of gas, a great number of vehicles been drive by people on the road and the demand of gasoline is becoming greater and greater. Nevertheless, the price of oil would be rise if the governments do not excavate more oil from untouched area. Since the scarcest is the most precious which means the drivers have to pay more money for refueling cars. On the other hand, developing wilderness for finding new sources of gas or oil would cause many environmental problems in forest, such as wood pollution, water pollution or air pollution. And it also leads plenty of animals lose their homes and eventually death. Since cutting trees is the first step that finding new sources. However, the trees are extremely indispensable for the animals. The last but not the least, if more gasoline have been finding, plenty of cars could be drive on the roads in the city, since the cost of gas would not be too high so general publics can pay the bill. Hence, the air pollution in downtown is more serious because a great number of car exhaust and heat have been emitted. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, the disadvantages of finding new sources of gas and oil are outweigh the advantages, for causing too many environmental problems.