The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

With the advent of social networks such as Facebook and Instagram, people have found alternative ways to make purchases online instead of visiting stores. Some believe that online shopping would result in closing down of shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, I agree that if this trend continues most people would opt to buy things online as against going to shop physically. One obvious reason why people prefer to get things online is because of the convenience involves. People can order for any product of their choice right from the comfort of their homes without any hassles, hence the ease that comes with it makes shopping online a preferable method for them. For instance, most working mums prefer to buy groceries from an online food mart, this is not only convenient for them but also saves them the time and energy of roaming around the market under the scorching sun to get food items. Furthermore, due to stiff competition, online shop owners sell most of their products at a discount price to attract customers. Consequently, they employ this effective marketing strategy to attract more clients to their websites since most of them prefer to get things at a bargain price. For this reason, most products are sold out in a matter of few days as this makes online store businesses more lucrative than physical shops because of the patronage they get. In conclusion, the pleasure, satisfaction, and cut-price offer to online shoppers is a huge factor why online sales are booming. While this is beneficial for both online stores and shoppers, it has also contributed to the economic growth of the nation.