Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Currently, it is said that people decide to be their own boss instead of working for a company. This essay will look into the factors as to why people may prefer entrepreneurship and the drawbacks to it. To start with, for the modern world, people tend to leave companies and become a boss themselves as they have many choices and opportunities to choose jobs which are more preferable and well-paid than the usual jobs. Being self-employed is one choice which provides many benefits for a self-employer. Higher salary and flexibility are examples of being a self-employer. To illustrate, many graphic designers are paid higher when they become freelancer and are able to have flexibility between works and life. However, the disadvantages of becoming a self-employer are costly. First of all, although the salary of many entrepreneurs is higher than working for organizations, it is often considered that the salary is uncertain, for example, especially the graphic designers. For instance, being an employee can guarantee that you will surely get paid in every month, but a freelance has to work by themselves and find new work contracts every week or month to get paid. Additionally, another drawback is there is no supporter unlike an employee which has a company as its supporter, and it means that a self-employer or a business owner could easily collapse at every time as it is risky to run it all by one man. In conclusion, a lot of people now become a self-employer as they can have higher salary than working with companies and flexibility of time. Even though being self-employed seems more satisfying, the salary could be inconsistent, and self-business-owner might experience a hard time of running their business.