Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Many people are in the assumption that, an extinction of a particular species of plants and animals can be a factor to be considered whereas, there are other pressing concerns for environmental problems. Throughout the essay, I will discuss my views on this topic. Firstly, I will discuss how loss of a particular species can lead to environmental problems. Secondly, I will discuss the bigger concerns for environmental problems. Life on Earth is dependent on each other and we humans are all part of the lifecycle. By stating the obvious, one must understand that extinction of a particular species can be a determining factor that can impact the environment. Indeed, we humans are the dominant rays on earth, but we do dependent on other species as a part of the lifecycle. For example, birds which are in the verge of extinction due to the raise of modern technologies that produces radiation. If birds are extinct, the reproduction of that species are lost. This will hinder the lifecycle which in-turn lead to environmental problems. On the other hand, there are other major factors that causes environmental problems. Among which is the Global warming, the revolution of industries in the early days are one of the reasons for Global warming. With increasing deforestation and contaminated waste from industries have inflicted damage to the environment. Apart from Global warming, there are other various factors that has led to environmental depletion. To summarize, every factor involved needs to be considered for environmental issues. The radius of damage might differ from one another. But measures must be taken to reduce further damage else the life of earth will be big question soon.