The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

In the golden age of transformation, there is no doubt that vendor shops are prone to resulted in shutting down their business due to the burn of the tremendous growth in e-commerce industry of-late. From my perspective, I strongly believe that traditional method of shopping does provide great value despite voices against its closure at risk. To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that the in-stores meet the certain need of customers by giving more tactile and authentic shopping experience. Even though online sites furnish a wide variety of options, still most consumers are skeptical of the quality, sizing issue and other elements. To exemplify, only pictures and videos are displayed by online vendors which could not be seen as credible sources of information since there is still curiosity about whether products might be duplicate of the original product or they might get damaged one. As a result, they prefer visiting the brick and mortar stores to do the purchase where enable them to check the standards on the spot without having to worry about contacting the customer services in case of any problem. Additionally, another vital point to be taken into consideration is that the exchange of purchased products is a completely complicated and time-consuming process. As the buyers usually have their items predominantly delivered by a third-party logistics firm which means that the goods would have to undergo a long and cumbersome return cycle. On the contrary, getting an exchange, clients just basically need to go directly to the physical stores that are the same chain of brand with the previous ones. In conclusion, the aforementioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this shopping issue as it has not eventually reached a consensus yet. As far as I concerned, I have a firm conviction that retail shops will not be rendered obsolete and will remain crucial to the shoppers due to its signature advantages.