The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

Eventually, the stores would be shutting down in the metropolitan areas since online purchasing is gaining popularity day by day. I absolutely agree that online buying is spreading fastly in urban areas as people are getting a lot of benefits such as payment options and time saving. This essay will discuss how online shopping has taken over the markets in urban areas. Online shopping is getting popular in metro cities due to its various payment options which are available for buyers where they can decide what kind of payment mode they want to use because there are several bank discounts available that buyers can avail. Sometimes, they receive instant cashback from online shopping sites. For instance, online purchasing sites such as Amazon, flipkart or myntra provide one amazing payment mode which is COD ( cash on delivery ) by using this option, one can shop and they can also make the actual payment whenever the parcel is actually delivered at their door. Time saving is the key part of purchasing anything online since no one has too much time for shopping by walking the shop to shop and making decisions about what someone actually wants to purchase however when one choose to shop online then he / she don’t need to visit the shop market because they can simply visit any online shopping website where they can have ample number of products and they can set some filters based on their choices and also compare price, quality and delivery time with other online competitors. For example, if anyone has free time while working, traveling, playing, cooking and etc. they can visit any online website through their mobile, tablet and desktop and they can utilize their free time for shopping that directly or indirectly save their lot of time. In summary, purchasing something online is really beneficial as one can have more actual benefits in terms of instant cash discount, saving time, home delivery and pay later through monthly installments that’s why I agree with online shopping.