In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. with this statement?

With growing concern of Earth being un-habitable in future, A number of Nations spending wealth to search for life on different plants. Idea is to make it new home for the earth. I totally disagree with spending capital on these causes, Instead money should be utilized for making our planet better and more livable. In the essay I will support this concept with examples. Firstly, Factors detrimental for life on earth must be addressed, For example rising concern of air pollution results in rising temperatures that ends in melting of glaciers, Rising sea level consequently lead to floods and Hence less land year after year for living. Our best bet is to spend funds on curbing pollution and solving the land scarcity. Secondly with increasing population meeting increased food demand is an immense challenge, On the top of it commercialism lead to agricultural land being developed in housing localities or big shopping malls, It adds up in to food deficiency to meet demands of the masses. Government should fund agriculture research projects involving increase food production in small areas. I would like to conclude by saying that instead of searching life on other planet, Authorities should focus on different steps alleviating the factors in connection with extinction of life on earth.