“The growing use of communications technology is a positive development for society. ” In about 200words, write your opinion about this matter using your knowled. . .

In the last decade, communications technology has developed to an advanced level to the point that some individuals may consider it necessary. However, some people say it can have some serious drawbacks, especially to our social and face-to-face communication skills. This essay is going to examine the impacts of communications technology on us. Undoubtedly, mobile phones and communication devices, in general, bring us great convenience. For example, it can help us communicate with each other from a faraway place. Also, the Internet can help us be informed about breaking news around the world without the nuisance of newspapers. Even further, the Internet can assist us in finding information, making it much less of a burden when trying to find crucial steps to your food, discover interesting facts about astronomy, learning how to play the guitar, and much more that you can do than what our ancestor can do, all inside the palm of our hand. However, despite all of it, I think that the downside can make you considered when purchasing a new device. It is reported that people tend to become shy and can be seriously unsociable due to the overuse of cyber communications tools. As technology continues to grow, the need for direct communication is gradually being taken for granted. But despite that, some researches show that basic communication skills are essential to individuals, especially those who work in society. Without these skills, the individual might lose the ability to communicate and can lead to dangerous behaviours. So in a nutshell, utilizing advanced and up-to-date devices might be pleasurable. However, it is best to put restrictions to avoid the overuse and addiction of such devices.