Advantages and disadvantages of English as one language.

The blooming of tourism contribute to becoming English as the outstanding language in all over the world. Some people believe that this will lead to English as the only language to be spoken in the globe. This essay will examine both merits and demerits in upcoming paragraphs with a logical conclusion. To begin with, English becoming the only language to be spoken globally will build the understanding between two countries. It would be easy to express one's thoughts and views. Moreover, the mutual language will bring the feeling of brotherhood between the nations and due to this, the possibilities of wars will decrease. However, this ideology has some disadvantages as well. It will impact on the traditional and cultural values of small languages will extinct one day. As people will start adapting history and moral values of English. Furthermore, tourist will lose their interest as they will be having same surrounding and environment like other countries. Drop of tourism impact on the economy of nation because of the less interest of tourists. In conclusion, this is advantageous and disadvantageous of this concept. English as the additional language can solve this problem because they will have similar language with them to communicate with other countries.