The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system to deal with the health issues involved. What are some of the problems associated with overweight, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Overweight between people is becoming increasingly serious in many nations according to the health care system. Although its adverse effects on people threaten many societies, its effects can be combated successfully. This essay looks at some problems caused by obesity and suggests some solutions. The obesity causes multiple problems for countries and communities and the health effects are obvious. For example, overweight leads to various diseases such as, diabetes, high blood pressure and heart's problems which in some cases even lead to death. The second effect is lack of confidence, people who are suffering from obesity become introvert, and they always try to avoid social gathers due to their look and their rapidly tiredness from any effort. However, the menace of overweight can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this problem, people need to be more aware of the negative effects so that they can avoid this phenomenon. Furthermore, health campaigns should be conducted to encourage people by joining their activities such as exercising challenges, joining healthy diet group or reducing the consumption of junk foods. In conclusion, overweight is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on people health and people who are suffering from lack of self-esteem. The best approaches to deal with are to educate people about its damaging effects and to encourage them by starting a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, the governments should impose food traders to maintain the acceptable level of ingredients. Although this problem is unlikely to be eliminated entirely in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.