Should parents help children with homework?

Nowadays, there is a lot of serious conflicting opinions about people asking should parents help children with homework. However, many of them say parents should, few of them think negative. In my opinions, it is possible for parents to give a hand with children's homework. First of all, parents might be able to revise their knowledge and to remember what they had learnt from 12 years being at school when helping their kids with homework. Moreover, they could make their kids feel less burden about hard problem and they probably be confident when teacher calls or even raising hand to write on the board about what they had done with solutions. In addition, they could improve the relationship between parents and kids to make both understand each other deeply. However, there might be some drawbacks when parents do that. The kids will be depended on parents and leaving homework for them to do. Although homework is bare to help students to review about what they had learned in classes, they have a lack of thinking with hard problems and just do easy one. That might cause a big disadvantage when children having exams or stuck into a hard trouble they do not know how to get all except sitting and crying. On the other hand, children who do not have parents helping their homework might be more independent and voluntary to think about solution with problem by their own. Nevertheless, thinking about one problem for a long time could make children feel bored and stressed or even damped when seeing homework. Also they have to carrying a big burden because of their parents' expectation with high score. That make children will think about skip school instead of continuing on learning career. In conclusion, I think parents should helping children with their homework and do not care about drawback its bring.