The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think the best way to deal with the problems is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. yqkd

One of the biggest challenges, now a days being faced by the health care system is the increase of obese people. Although I agree that increasing more recreational activities in school time plays an important role, I think that creating awareness on obesity and staying fit as part of academic studies may also help to understand the causes and solutions to it. On the one hand, the schools should definitely allocate more time for physical education to save the younger generation towards health problems such as obesity. Recreational activities mostly outdoor such as Basketball, volleyball, cricket and Indoor such as table tennis, shall be taken into consideration, to burn more calories and stay healthy and fit. For instance, tournaments shall be held in schools and the weight limit criteria for participating shall be introduced. So that the people keep themselves in the limit allowed. On the other hand, it should be noted that the daily enhancements in their regular studies and associated assignments, which is also crucial, takes over all the time leaving few leisure hours. Spending most of the time on physical education may lead to slowing down in academics though, including the overweight causes in academics may alter their schedule and could also let them monitor and manage themselves between academics and curricular activities to stay fit and healthy. For example, a 30 mins morning walk can help people to stay fit without disturbing their academic schedule. To conclude, though I agree that extra-curricular activities as part of school curriculum is very important and plays a vital role in staying away from being fatty and chubby like problems, I think that academics are also crucial for future.