Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

There are divided opinions regarding the environmental problems where a group state that extinction of the flora and fauna is the prime issue; while many counter-claim that other hurdles are more vital than it. Therefore, before commending on my point of view both the side of arguments would be elaborated further. The proponents of the former part of the topic have their own arguments. To begin with, the loss of a particular species of plants and animals will lead to a detrimental impact on the eco-system. By this I mean, every species all around the world play a salient role in the food chain, and if one of them being lost so it directly affects on it. For example, in the past time, a number of plants disappear which are the staple food for bears consequently as of now bears are finding hurdles for their feeding, because of this nowadays this animal breeding is on the verge of extinction. However, those who support the latter part of the discussion advocate that most importantly, many problems such as air pollution as well as ozen layer depletion have an adverse impact on everyone's life. In other words, as compared to the past nowadays proportion of the carbon footprint in the environment escalated significantly which leads to air pollution and creates holes in ozen layer. As a result many animals finding problems in order to have fresh air, also especially humans due to the depletion of the ozen layer they are being exposed to harmful UV rays, by this they faced more health-related complications. To conclude, arriving at my stand although many opine that the other environmental problems are more important, I believe that loss of the particular species is the main one. Due to the fact that this issue leads to a negative impact on the world's eco-system.